top of page

Who needs a BLS Certification?

Updated: Jul 17, 2023

Safeguard CPR’s BLS Provider classes are for healthcare providers. These requirements are driven by state licensing board regulations and detail which particular healthcare agencies or individual healthcare license holders that are required to maintain BLS Provider certification. This class can also be taken by medical professionals or students in a medical program who are interested in expanding their knowledge.

Individuals that usually require BLS Provider certification are:

  • Anesthesia Technician

  • Audiologist​

  • Certified Nurse Midwife

  • ​Certified Nurse Assistant

  • ​Clinical Nurse Specialist

  • ​Dental Assistant

  • Dental Hygienist

  • ​EMT​

  • ​Endodontist

  • Firefighter

  • General Dentist

  • Healthcare Assistant

  • Hospital Technician

  • Hospital Transporter

  • Licensed Practical Nurse

  • Medical Assistant

  • Nurse Practitioner

  • Nursing Student

  • Occupational Therapist

  • Oral Pathologist

  • Oral Surgeon

  • Orthodontist

  • Paramedic

  • Pedodontist

  • Periodontist

  • ​Pharmacist

  • Physical therapist

  • Physician

  • Physician Assistant

  • ​Prosthodontist

  • Registered Nurse

  • Respiratory Therapist

  • ​Sterilization Assistant

In addition,Basic Life Support (BLS) for Healthcare Providerstraining can be appropriate for first responders, such as police officers and firefighters, as well as for laypeople whose work brings them into contact with members of the public, such as school, fitness center, or hotel and restaurant employees.

BLS in Alpharetta Georgia

0 views0 comments


bottom of page